Global Nomadic distinguishes itself from traditional 'gap-year' and voluntary placement organizations by offering reasonably priced programs without taking commission.
We cater to a wide range of fields - from medicine and education, to veterinary science and journalism and more - matching you with reputable, worthwhile organisations around the world.
Global Nomadic personally visits all volunteer sites to ensure a quality experience for volunteers. You will receive support before, during and after your placement. Visit the Global Nomadic website for more information.
McKennaAge: 19-24FemaleRockaway, New JerseyDelaware Valley College
HossaiAge: 31-50FemaleCosta RicaMcGill UniversityMy wonderful TEFL training experience09/15/2014How could this program be improved?
The TEFL program that I attended and received training in, included teaching adults' classes only. I would include classes to teach younger students, i.e. elementary level as well. The NGO where I received my training and certification in TEFL program is already designing a program/curriculum for the children and will be starting it as soon as first quarter of 2015.
JimmyAge: 19-24MaleBoulder, ColoradoUniversity of Colorado- BoulderDon't Use Global Nomadic08/27/2014How could this program be improved?
If I didn't have to pay Global Nomadic things would of been better.Response from Global NomadicI am glad that you had a good experience with this amazing organisation that we support (at no cost to themselves). We spend a lot of time, effort and resources finding, vetting and visiting each project we work with. I am glad that our efforts helped you to find and work with this organisation, and that this organisation benefited from your participation, not to mention from us helping them to find good interns and support their work.
OliviaAge: 19-24FemaleSheffield, UKUniversity of SheffieldFalse adverstising-and no refund yet!12/06/2013Response from Global NomadicWe work with a local provider in Thailand who receive many volunteers each year. We both do our best to provide the best experience possible and what is described on our site. In this case Olivia did not get the experience she signed up for and apologize about this. We have refunded Olivia a percentage of the fee paid and have investigated this thoroughly with the provider in Thailand. We are doing everything we can to avoid this again in the future and will be updating all of our project descriptions with them. We have many happy clients who we have sent away, as you can see on our Chronicles - www.globalnomadic-chronicles.net. Yet unfortunately things will sometimes go wrong and the best thing we can do is own the mistakes and do everything we can to avoid similar situations in the future, which is what we are doing. We therefore welcome all comments, good and bad so that we can live up to our values to offer quality placements with the best possible support and assistance.