International TEFL Training Institute


Our organization is a state-of-the-art TEFL/TESL/TESOL training provider with a proven track record of graduating excellent teachers who landed teaching assignments in the most prestigious schools worldwide. If, besides traveling, seeing the world and getting paid for it, knowledge and solid teaching skills matter to you, we are the perfect match for you.



Default avatar

I have enjoyed the iTTi course in August 2018. The trainees had a lot of practice as we taught every day. We had the occasion to work with different students and develop strong teaching relationships with them. The course focuses on teaching practice, and there is very little theory on the program. What I enjoyed most was the excellent atmosphere among the group of trainees. The school provides little career support and the program is not as intensive as advertised.

I would overall recommend taking the course if you're considering settling in Paris.

How can this program be improved?
Include more career support
Yes, I recommend this program
Default avatar

I signed up and paid for a 50 hour online TEFL specializing in teaching young learners. I may well have spent 50 hours emailing the staff and Program Co-ordinator asking for the various modules to be sent to me. Despite my best efforts I am into the second year of this 50 hour TEFL and I can't even get responses to my mails. Weeks and months go by without reply and I'm still waiting for Module 7! They refuse to refund the course fee. I'm waiting a year to complete this course. Its been the biggest waste of time and money I have ever encountered. Save yourself a lot of disappointment and choose a different provider.

How can this program be improved?
By just sending the materials that have been paid for. Reply to emails. Answer phones.
Response from International TEFL Training Institute

Dear Shane Kellegher:

When “Gooverseas” checked your identity, you offered to provide them with all the correspondence that went back and forth between you and our organization over time. Yet, in your complaint you write that you can’t get responses and it takes months to get an answer. Perhaps you dropped out of the course. When you finally returned, we had to reinstate your program which is not done in a minute or two. It is an entire process of several days to reinstate a student. In addition, you seem to forget the phone calls you had with our program advisors. As much as you wish to overlook that, you are a dropout.
You are referring to the program as a waste of time; however, you insist on completing it. We know very well that the Teach Young Learners is an excellent program for TEFL graduates and other teachers. The information contained in the program is of unmatched value for individuals who are experts in adult teaching and want to explore the differences in teaching children. It’s a wealth of information in language skill development of young learners. The examples given in the course are a treasure box for English teachers, and I dare to say that they even brush up the skills of teachers who have taught young learners over the years. To get all of that is to replace two semesters of a high-priced college education with meager $95. You cannot get any lower for the value this program provides you with.
In addition, referring to the information as waste would make me (as a parent of one of your young learners in class) extremely worried.
The strangest part of the story is that we write to you to finish up the young learner program, and you don’t send in your last assignments.
A. Blumberg, Program Consultant

No, I don't recommend this program

Before deciding to enroll ITTI's Paris program, I scoured the internet for weeks diligently investigating the TEFL programs available. After countless hours in front of the computer, I decided to go with ITTI, and I couldn't be happier I did.

Firstly, ITTI's instructors are top self, they truly care about their student and want them to succeed. The classes are small enough that you are able to get the critical one-on-one time needed while becoming a TEFL teacher. Also, you would not believe the support that you get from this program and the people involved with it. At all times of the day (as well as late at night), they were available and would bend over backward to help you in any way they could. When I made the short-sighted mistake of not having a permanent residence to stay at while in Paris, ITTI was there to help! They even called in a several favors with local universities to try to find a dorm for me!

Since this course, I've been sought after by dozens of TEFL organizations looking for teachers. Within a month of receiving my certification, I had received calls from schools in China, Japan, Colombia, and more! I'm currently working with American English Online, setting my own schedule and teaching students in Sozhou, China. What really stands out with this program is the in-class teaching experience it gives you. Not going to lie, it feels really good to write "English teach in Paris, France" on your resume!

And finally, the course is in Paris! Constantly you're surrounded by historic architecture, delicious food and, some of the most fun-loving people you'd ever meet. Also, Paris is just a train ride away from London, Brussels, Barcelona, and dozens of other unique and magnificent cities. I implore you, consider this course, I wouldn't trade my experience with it for the world.

How can this program be improved?
I wouldn't change much of anything with this course. By far, it exceeded expectations.
Yes, I recommend this program
Default avatar
Abhilasha Singh

Hello there,
I am writing this review to address an issue here with the course.
Before enrolling for the course I asked multiple times through different E-mails to the course administrator Julie Clement and Andrew if there is job assistance for non-native speakers and if they would help with securing a job after the completion of the course and what are the possibilities of this course for non-native speakers.
They seemed very positive then and said they will be helpful and even their website said "life long job assistance".
I am afraid that I did not get any assistance other than a list of schools in Paris where I need to figure out on my own to get a job.

How can this program be improved?
Please get in touch with students after the completion of the course if they need help in finding a job.
No, I don't recommend this program
Default avatar

We were a bit apprehensive upon entering this small classroom but that all disappeared the moment our instructor came into the room. She was an absolute delight and so incredibly knowledgeable. The students were so motivated that I really felt at ease with the training. I learned some very valuable skills through the teaching practice and would gladly go through the program again just for that additional real life experience.

Some parts were more difficult than I had anticipated so you really need to study hard and commit to the program 100%. It can be pretty intense for some, especially people who have poor study habits (ahem, me) so if you don't take it upon yourself to also study the materials that aren't covered in class, you will definitely fail. I ended up cramming the 3 days before finals. Not a fun experience as there was a LOT to cover.

Self-motivation is key here. The first week of teaching practice, be prepared to put in a lot of long nights writing lesson plans, creating materials, and rehearsing. Learn your synonyms because you will need them when introducing new vocabulary.

The workload might wear you out but if you put in the effort upfront and try to get it right as early as possible, it will pay off handsomely. All of the interviews and applications I've had so far have asked me to deliver sample lessons so it really helped to already have a few great ones on hand.

Word to the wise, your co-teacher/partner might have a non-native accent. Get used to it quickly because you'll have the same situation when teaching abroad.

How can this program be improved?
More of the materials that made it to the exam should be covered in class.
Yes, I recommend this program


Displaying 1 - 4 of 4