China Internship Program with NexusGlobe

Video and Photos


Embark on an internship in China with Nexus Globe. We offer placements in many industries throughout China. We specialize in short term (up to three months) and long term (6-12 months) placements alike. Get in touch with our team to learn more today!

Related Programs

Questions & Answers


based on 1 review
  • Growth 1
  • Support 1
  • Fun 1
  • Housing 1
  • Safety 1
Showing 1 - 1 of 1
Default avatar

Run a mile from this company!

I am currently undertaking an internship in China. Similar to many agencies in the UK that run this program, Nexusglobe outsources their operations to a company called 'Go Abroad China (GAC)' who run the program and control the internship upon arrival in China. Unfortunately I was not informed by Nexusglobe about this company before arriving in China. Had I known about GAC prior to my arrival I would not have moved forward with the program.

The agencies in the UK charge a excessively large fee for the program and promise you a very professional service. I understand that a service can have a fee but the fees being charged here are unjustified. Not only is the fee being charged absolutely ridiculous but there are many other factors that are particularly shocking.

For example, as part of the 'visa assistance' service interns are all given the same documents to submit to the visa centre. These documents do not represent truthful information and are merely for visa purposes. In my own experience I also received email instruction from nexusglobe advising me not to mention my work placement to the visa centre. Prior to submission of the documents I raised my concerns to them about this email, however they advised me the work visa was very complicated to obtain and assured me this was normal formality.

Furthermore, whilst in the UK, I also received a job specification for the placement from Nexusglobe which appeared relevant to my area of expertise. Much to my surprise, this job specification was nothing close to role and was evidently used to lure me into accepting the offer. The actual work placement did not consist of any work and was a total waste of my time. As GAC could not find me a more adequate placement quickly enough I ended up spending 2 months twiddling my thumbs at this company. Again, this was not a sufficient reflection of the high fee I had paid.

If this wasn't all, there is also the breach of data protection which has occurred with Nexusglobe providing GAC a copy of my passport. Unfortunately GAC failed to keep my passport confidential and instead posted it across a social media app called 'Wechat' as a means of looking for accomodation/placements. To my dismay, my passport copy could be viewed by anyone with access to the app, even those looking to commit identity fraud. It is a shame I only found this out upon using the application.

Even after confronting both companies about my findings I have not seen any drastic changes and they continue to provide the same excuses and poor service. Most recently, I was informed I would have to leave my accomodation, though to my knowledge everything had been properly arranged before I arrived in China. GAC found me another accomodation in a panic but as expected they were not contributing any of my fee towards this. As a result I refused to stay at this accomodation and have requested a refund unless they are prepared to use my program fee correctly.

All in all, I am absolutely outraged by the level of service provided.

Response from Nexus Globe

Hi Rajan,

Many thanks for your feedback.

There is public information on fees you can compare, our fees for the full package are very low on the market.
We provide internship programme, it is not a job therefore, work visa is not the right category.
Passport information is for visa purpose solely.
Once you arrived in China we were constantly communicating with you regarding your settlement in China and we did state to you about our support if you have any questions. When you informed me about your concerns about the internship placement I responded swiftly about how we can help you, however, you told me that the intention of the host company was good and you wanted to continue with that internship and would let me know later what you would like to do.
With regards to your accommodation we were informed by the homestay landlord that you were drunk at a bar, went into fight and injured your eye (we have the picture of your injured eye). The landlord was very concerned as they worried that it might get scared and affect their young kids. Therefore, they want you to move out. However, we have tried to speak with the landlord for you but it did not work out. Then we have found you another homestay in central Beijing, a very good location (the location is similar to zone 1 in London) however, you refused to take it.
I hope you would tell the whole picture when you tell a story in the future.
Kind regards

No, I don't recommend this program


Meet the Staff

About Nexus Globe

We are a London based company specializes in enhancing students’ and graduates’ employability. We achieve this by providing internship in China across most of sectors. We try our best to make our applicants have zero risk, we are different from other...